JAMMU, Apr 12:

On the request of several Kashmiri Migrant organisations expressing difficulties in voting through filling of M-Form involving several bureaucratic hurdles, the Election Commission of India (ECI) has modified the voting scheme for the migrant voters.

Doing away with the old practice, the ECI has ordered that all the 22 Special Polling Stations (21 in Jammu and one in Udhampur) shall be now mapped to camps/zones individually, ensuring that every zone has at least one Special Polling Station.

In addition, the Commission has also allowed the migrant voters staying outside Jammu and Kashmir to self-attest the M-Form following certain conditions.


Shaharbeen News Service Kashmir is a news service which covers, gathers, writes, and distributes news to newspapers, periodicals, radio and television broadcasters, government agencies, and other users. We at SNS Kashmir believe in fair and independent journalism to inform our masses or subscribers and readers about the happenings around the world. The prime focus of the news gathering and reporting is focused on Jammu and Kashmir state.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.