Jammu, Mar 19 :

Today Election Commission of India will issue a notification for Udhampur parliamentary constituency.

As per schedule announced by the poll—body, 102 Lok Sabha seats including Udhampur segment will go to polls in the first phase.

According to the news agency—Kashmir News Observer (KNO), so far only Bharatiya Janta Party (BJP) and Democratic Progressive Azad Party (DPAP) have announced their candidates for the seat.

Union minister Dr. Jitendra Singh and former minister GM Saroori would be candidates of BJP and DPAP, respectively.

The Congress is yet to announce its candidate for the seat.KNO


Shaharbeen News Service Kashmir is a news service which covers, gathers, writes, and distributes news to newspapers, periodicals, radio and television broadcasters, government agencies, and other users. We at SNS Kashmir believe in fair and independent journalism to inform our masses or subscribers and readers about the happenings around the world. The prime focus of the news gathering and reporting is focused on Jammu and Kashmir state.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.