February 4, 2023

Shaharbeen News Service Kashmir (SNS KASHMIR)

Reporting Facts That Matter The Most (www.snskashmir.com)

38 IPS officers of AGMUT cadre promoted

2 min read

Imtiaz Ismail Parray, SSP Baramulla Rayees Bhat among promotees


Srinagar, Dec 30 :

The Union Home Ministry on Friday ordered promotion of 38 Indian Police Service Officers of Arunachal Pradesh-Goa-Mizoram and Union Territory (AGMUT) cadre.

According to an order MHA ordered promotion of 13 IPS officers to DIGP rank including Imtiaz Ismail Parray of AGMUT of 2009 batch, with effect from January 1.

Others officers include Monika Bhardwaj (AGMUT:2009), Dr. A Koan (AGMUT:2009), Gaurav Sharma (AGMUT:2009), R. Sathiyasundram (AGMUT:2009), Dr. Ashok Malik (AGMUT:2009), Asif Md. Ali (AGMUT:2009), Pramod Singh Kushwah (AGMUT:2009), Ami Roy (AGMUT:2009), Mangesh Kashyap (AGMUT:2009), Shivendra Kant Tiwari (AGMUT:2009), Umesh Kumar (AGMUT:2009) and H. Ramthlengliana (AGMUT:2009).

The Ministry has also granted proforma promotion to 7 officers in the DIGP Grade, presently posted on Central Deputation.

In another separate order, MHA promoted 15 IPS officers of AGMUT 2010 batch to Selection Grade with effect from January 1, which includes incumbent SSP Baramulla Rayees Mohammad Bhat.

The other officers include Benita Mary Jaiker (AGMUT:2010), Shweta Chauhan (AGMUT:2010), Amit Sharma (AGMUT:2010), Sagar Singh Kalsi (AGMUT:2010),Rajendra Prasad Meena (AGMUT:2010), Patil Shridhar Daulu (AGMUT:2010), Esha Pandey (AGMUT:2010), Brijendra Kumar Yadav (AGMUT:2010), Chandan Chowdhary (AGMUT:2010), Rajiv Ranjan Singh (AGMUT:2010), Sanjay Bhatia (AGMUT:2010), Dinesh Kumar Gupta (AGMUT:2010), Varsha Sharma (AGMUT:2010) and Rakesh Kumar (AGMUT:2010).

As per the order 3 more IPS officers were given proforma promotion who are presently posted on central deputation.

“Further Dr. Esha Singhal, IPS (AGMUT:2010), Rajiv Omprakash Pandey, IPS (AGMUT:2010) and Santosh Kumar Meena, IPS (AGMUT:2010), presently posted on central deputation are hereby granted proforma promotion in the selection grade with effect Jan 01 and on actual basis with effect from the date of assumption of charge of their immediate junior in the cadre,” reads the order. (KNS)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.