DGP congratulates awardees


Jammu, January 25 :

Ministry of Home Affairs (GoI) today announced the President’s Police Medal for Gallantry, Distinguished and Meritorious Service on the eve of Republic Day- 2023. 38 personnel from Jammu and Kashmir Police are among awardees which include 25 Medals for Gallantry, 02 medals for Distinguished Service and 11 medals for Meritorious Service.

Director General of Police, J&K, Dilbag Singh has congratulated the JKP officers/officials who have been awarded these prestigious medals. He said that the force is proud of its gallant and meritorious officers and Jawans, who, by the virtue of their valour and dedication in the field of public service have achieved the honour.

Shri Singh has expressed hope that the awardees will continue their efforts in public service and garner more appreciation for the organisation and the Nation as well. He hoped that more and more J&K Police personnel would be inspired and encouraged by these awards.

Those who have been awarded the President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service are Danesh Rana, ADGP (Coordination), PHQ, and Shri Vijay Kumar, ADGP Kashmir Zone.

Presidents Police Medal for Meritorious Service has been awarded to Mohd Yousif, SP, Amarjit Singh SSP, Syed Al Tahir Gilani SP, Ajaz Ahmed Zargar SP, Mohd Sayed Shah SP(S), Sanjay Kumar Sharma SP, Pushapjeet Singh Insp, Sanjeev Bakshi Insp, Gulzar Ahmed Malik Insp, Bagwan Singh Bandral Insp (M) and Abdul Gaffar Hajam HC.

25 Jammu and Kashmir Police personnel have been awarded the Police Medal for Gallantry for their bravery.

The Ministry of Home Affairs has also announced medals for Home Guards and Civil defence on the occasion of Republic Day 2023. Two officials of Jammu and Kashmir HG/CD who have been awarded Medals for meritorious service are Shri Firdous Ahmad Khan, Selection Grade Fireman and Shri Bashir Ahmad Ahangar, Fireman.

Meanwhile, J&K Lt. Governor’s administration has announced the Jammu & Kashmir Police medal for Gallantry and Meritorious Service. 174 Police personnel have been conferred with the Medals.

Jammu & Kashmir Police Medal for Meritorious has been conferred upon 06 officers. Those who have been awarded are DIG Sujit Kumar, DIG Mohd Suleman Chaudhary, SSP Samir Rekhi, SSP Shri Zahid Naseem Manhas, DySP Vishal Manhas and Inspr Deshbir Singh.

168 JKP personnel have been awarded with the Jammu & Kashmir Police Medal for Gallantry on the occasion of Republic Day 2023.


Shaharbeen News Service Kashmir is a news service which covers, gathers, writes, and distributes news to newspapers, periodicals, radio and television broadcasters, government agencies, and other users. We at SNS Kashmir believe in fair and independent journalism to inform our masses or subscribers and readers about the happenings around the world. The prime focus of the news gathering and reporting is focused on Jammu and Kashmir state.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.