The government on Monday constituted a committee for selection of Jammu and Kashmir Director Colleges in the Higher Education Department.

According to the news agency—Kashmir News Observer (KNO), the committee that comprises six members will be headed by the Administrative Secretary, Higher Education Department.

The orders in this regard were issued by the Deputy Secretary to the government for the General Administration Department (GAD).

The orders reads that the Director Finance for Higher Education Department, Special Secretary will act as a member followed by Additional Secretary to the Government for Higher Education Department, Representative of General Administration Department (Not below the rank of additional secretary), representative of ARI and trainings Department (Not below the rank of Additional Secretary) and representative of law, justice and parliamentary affairs department (Not below the rank of Additional Secretary).

Pertinently, in September 2020, the government had assigned the charge of Director Colleges Jammu and Kashmir to the incumbent Dean Academic Affairs of Cluster University Srinagar M Y Peerzada.

In this regard, the orders were issued by the then Commissioner Secretary to government for Higher education department, Dr Talat Parvez Rohella.

Pertinently till September-2020, Muhammad Yaseen Shah was working as Director Colleges Jammu and Kashmir—(KNO)


Shaharbeen News Service Kashmir is a news service which covers, gathers, writes, and distributes news to newspapers, periodicals, radio and television broadcasters, government agencies, and other users. We at SNS Kashmir believe in fair and independent journalism to inform our masses or subscribers and readers about the happenings around the world. The prime focus of the news gathering and reporting is focused on Jammu and Kashmir state.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.