Narendra Modi was sworn in as Prime Minister at Rashtrapati Bhavan Sunday, only the second after Jawaharlal Nehru to secure a third consecutive term. The 72-member Union Council of Ministers which was administered the oath of office by President Droupadi Murmu included 30 Cabinet Ministers and 5 Ministers of State (independent charge).

Who all have been inducted into the new Cabinet? As oath-taking ceremony concludes, among the big names making a comeback into Narendra Modi’s Cabinet include Rajnath Singh, Amit Shah, Nirmala Sitharaman, S Jaishankar, among others. BJP chief JP Nadda and former Madhya Pradesh CM Shivraj Singh Chouhan will also be part of the new Cabinet.

IE 100 2024: The List of Most Powerful Indians

Who all were present for the swearing-in? Congress president and Leader of Opposition in Rajya Sabha Mallikarjun Kharge was present at the event. Vice President Jagdeep Dhankhar, Chief Justice of India D Y Chandrachud, TDP president Chandrababu Naidu and JD(U) chief Nitish Kumar were also there. Bollywood actors Shahrukh Khan and Rajinikanth, and industrialists Mukesh Ambani and Gautam Adani were among those who attended the swearing-in ceremony. Among the foreign dignitaries included Bangladesh PM Sheikh Hasina, Maldives President Mohamed Muizzu and others.

11 berths for BJP’s alliance partners in the Modi 3.0 council of ministers, Leaders of alliance partners in the Cabinet include former Karnataka Chief Minister and JD(S) leader H D Kumaraswamy, TDP’s K Ram Mohan Naidu, a three-time MP from Srikakulam; JD(U)’s Rajiv Ranjan alias Lalan Singh; LJP’s Chirag Paswan; and HAM’s Jitan Ram Manjhi.


Shaharbeen News Service Kashmir is a news service which covers, gathers, writes, and distributes news to newspapers, periodicals, radio and television broadcasters, government agencies, and other users. We at SNS Kashmir believe in fair and independent journalism to inform our masses or subscribers and readers about the happenings around the world. The prime focus of the news gathering and reporting is focused on Jammu and Kashmir state.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.