The Jammu and Kashmir Peoples Conference has witnessed a significant boost in its ranks as several prominent personalities from Baramulla joined the party. The joining ceremony took place today, with PC President Sajad Gani Lone extending a warm welcome to the new members.

PC Spokesperson Adnan Mir said that those who joined the party comprise a diverse group of individuals hailing from various sectors, adding depth and expertise to the party. They include Mr. Farooq Ahmed Rather, Ex. Chief Executive Officer, Mr. Mushtaq Hussain Kirmani, General Secretary of Writers Forum, Mr. Manzoor Ahmed Najar, President of the Printing Press Association, Mr. Shabir Ahmed Malik, General Secretary of Auqaf Islamia Khanpora, and Mr. Mohammed Rafiq Din, a senior leader of the National Conference among others.

“All the new entrants have expressed their confidence in the party’s vision and leadership and pledged to tirelessly work to fulfil the party’s commitment to the welfare of the people of J&K”, Mir added.

On the occasion, District President Baramulla Asif Lone along with a delegation including Wasim Iqbal ,Adv Zubair, Ghulam Rasool Mir, Mehrajudin Bhat, Abdul Rashid Sofi, G M Shagoo, Raja Israr, Javid Dobi, Abid Soleh , Shanwaz Kanu, Nayeem Farooq, Arshid Bhat, Mohd Hussein, Shabir Lone also met the PC President and held discussions about the upcoming Urban Local Body (ULB) elections in Baramulla.


Shaharbeen News Service Kashmir is a news service which covers, gathers, writes, and distributes news to newspapers, periodicals, radio and television broadcasters, government agencies, and other users. We at SNS Kashmir believe in fair and independent journalism to inform our masses or subscribers and readers about the happenings around the world. The prime focus of the news gathering and reporting is focused on Jammu and Kashmir state.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.